MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Tests...

Yesterday I drove to the hospital for some 'fasting' blood tests. However, on arrival at the path lab, I was asked "have you fasted?" I hadn't!

Today, I walked the 2.9 miles to the hospital (according to Google maps) in 50 minutes, which isn't too bad as I probably spent almost 10 of those minutes trying to photograph a fox in the snow.

The same phlebotomist asked me the same question, to which I replied "yes"! As she was preparing the vials and other assorted miscellanea required to extract my blood, I asked, "may I take a photo of that?"
Unfortunately, she replied "no".
She took five vials or vactubes without any crying, I was on my best behaviour too!
So, when she was on the phone afterwards and I was putting my jacket on, I quickly shot this, and cropped all the secret stuff out. Ha!

Despite my being able to walk to the hospital in the brisk manner that I did, I didn't have the energy to walk back home (one of the reasons for the tests - long story) so I took a bus and sat upstairs for probably the first time since I was a school boy. You see everything from a different perspective up there. I tried and failed to take pictures of the crepuscular rays which faded by the time the bus was slow enough to get a good shot.

Anyway, I'm hungry so....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.