Lala's Journal

By Lala

Trustees

Tonight I had the pleasure (read trauma) of delivering a presentation  to the trustees and then joining them for evening dinner. I have no idea how my presentation went, I just kept going until it was over! People said nice things about it, so can only hope they were telling the truth. Dinner was posh stuff! Lobster ravioli in a lobster bisque with sea vegetables (not quite my thing)! Duck breast with various blobs of gel and jus etc which was lovely once you got the knife through it, but that was a marathon feat! Rhubarb panettone for dessert was delicious!
Several speeches and then coffee in the drawing room. I managed to get away in time to write my blip before midnight! 

The photo (still loving the camera on my new phone) was taken as I walked down to the castle around 7pm .

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.