Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1933. Two rings...

These are the two rings I designed myself (with a lot of help from the jeweller) and they have a similar design on them.
I love them both as they’re made from gold from other precious things I couldn’t wear anymore or that I wouldn’t wear.  The larger ring was my late Mom’s bracelet which also has a broken necklace she had included in it too.
It’s a great way of keeping stuff that I love and still keeping the memories attached to the,.

I’m off into town this morning and I’m taking my camera out for the first time since before Christmas as it’s a bright morning and it’s about time.

My eldest is having to self isolate for a week this morning because he’s showing some symptoms as they’re a medical worker in the NHS so not taking any chances, although they don’t believe they’re infected.  Also popping in to see my youngest who had a bit of a dip yesterday so I’m hoping he’s ok too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.