From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Remains of the play

These gloves have caused headaches today.

Yesterday, Littler G and her brother had a good stomp around the garden in the snow, during the course of which these gloves got discarded. I noticed, but instantly forgot, and never got round to picking them up. Spotted them this afternoon, retrieved them, and put them to dry (after taking a quick pic, of course).

On the way to pick up big brother from pre-school. my daughter refused all offers of any gloves. When we got there, she accepted that she was a bit cold, and asked for her gloves. The stripy ones. I offered her the pair of pink knitted stripy ones I'd taken with me. To be met with a howl of outrage and protest : "noooo, the BLUE stripy ones"; "but sweetheart, those are wet so I left them at home, these are nice and dry and will keep you warm" ; "nooooo. they wet, want the BLUE ones"
<repeat>
Cue pitying looks from my fellow sufferers on the pre-school run, and a very shouty little girl protesting loudly all the way home.

Toddlers. Love 'em.

Sorry - still haven't caught up on comments or anybody else's pictures. Will try harder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.