From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Giving the game away

There are certain things that mark you at as being not-a-Londoner. Stopping repeatedly to consult your map. Stopping and waiting for the green man to say it's ok to cross. Taking random photos of random buildings as you pause (although that last one could just mean you are a Londoner who blips!) Guilty, guilty, and guilty. I quite enjoyed my little walk from St Pancras to City University this morning. I managed not to slip over (unlike one poor lady I saw), get lost, or be late, despite stopping to take several pictures en route. Who knew Finsbury had such a fancy looking town hall?

Too tired and brain-boggled to write much more now. The exams started at 9.30 and were all over at 6.00. I am not used to sitting down (or being quiet!) for such a long period any more, quite apart from the brainwork and handwriting involved. Only 14 weeks to wait for the results...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.