From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

St Pancras station

Spent the morning glued to the computer screen once again, further exam preparation. Mr G entertained the kids royally - took advantage of a pre-school snow day to go stomping through the snowy park, helped Little G make a pirate treausre chest, and cooked us all a lovely lunch (I should have exams more often!) I set off after lunch for my journey into London. Normally the hourney takes about 45 minutes. This time it took over 2 hours - sadly someone had been hit by a train ahead of us so we sat at Luton station waiting to be allowed to proceed. Hard to get stressed about exams really in such circumstances.

Anyway, this meant it was dark by the time I got to the Big City, so my plans to go for a brisk acclimatising walk around on arrival were put to one side in favour of an M&S salad, cheeky small bottle of red, and the Comic Relief Great British Bake Off in my hotel room. I did pause long enough to snap an awkward angled shot of the station on my way - in my defence, it was cold, busy, and my suitcase full of dictionaries was rather heavy and cumbersome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.