From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

St Pancras in the sunshine

This time last year the capital was covered in snow - I remember it vividly, slipping and sliding through the streets to find my exam venue. This year's journey was much easier, and my exam took place just over the road from St Pancras - all very handy. St Pancras is one of my very favourite London buildings, and it was looking resplendent today.

As for the exam... Who knows?! It was much much nicer to just have one two-hour paper to sit, rather than last year's seven-hour marathon. But I'm not at all sure I won't be back again next year. I know I made at least two silly mistakes, and there were a couple of other sticky patches that could have gone either way... it'll just depend how serious the examiners deem such things to be. Time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.