Capital adventures

By marchmont

Frangipani

When I first came here in June 2011 there were quite a few frangipani growing low enough to photo. This seems to be the only one now and only because it's growing side shoots low down.

I swam in the morning with P alongside me. He swims with a snorkel as a way of getting a work out. I'm much more sedate. Then a few hours of emails and AGM stuff and reading C-19 stuff, not to be recommended. I'm sorting photos and eventually tracked the ones I took in Christchurch 2010. Turns out I did go into the Cathedral, even lit a candle. It was the tower I didn't go up but I took few pics of the town so comparison is not possible.

Back to the pool as it was hot and sunny, 34. Ended up having a lot chat with P and A's wife, about that virus. No-one here is worried, just inconvenienced, or worse. A and his wife run an airline. It's been mothballed for 3 months.

I was back down when the girls came home to watch them at the playpark. They are on a week's holiday now, planned, not enforced.

We've had dinner (Saigon takesway) on the balcony in a cooling breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.