Northern Star

By Lifferz

Friday the 13th

I see it as lucky but then 13 is a lucky number for me. It’s been bright and sunny for some of today which is great.

Crazy busy week and I’ve still lots to do.

This peaceful white rose is in my living room - it’s very calming to look at. I’ve had my ‘Karma’ joss sticks burning most of the day and they’ve helped.

Had a bit of a time trying to sort wedding attendance thanks in part to a very non-comital response from my brother (still not sorted).

My parents in law have cancelled their visit to the UK as a consequence of the virus and as a result I’ve been finding/ copying car registration documentation for them (long story but they basically own a new car sat in a relative’s drive in Essex and I have the paperwork).

I’ve been in communication with my Mum, trying to keep her up to pace with things, my best friend (worried about the virus, understandably) and my father-in-law today and it’s not even past 6 yet. . .

A major plus is I received something lovely in the post today and I foresee a very nice bubble bath in the not too distant future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.