Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Rosemary

I spent some time trying to do a macro shot of a tiny rosemary flower.  Being so small, it was difficult to get it all in focus and I don't have the software to do focus stacking as some others do, so this was as good as it gets.

Shopping this morning.  It was rather like shopping at Christmas; people with trolleys stacked high, and queues at the checkouts.  I don't consider myself a 'panic buyer' and much prefer to buy little and often to get things fresh and to buy what we fancy eating that day.  However, I did buy rather more than I normally would as I thought it prudent to cook a casserole and a chilli for the freezer just in case we have to self-isolate for a week or so.  At one point I couldn't get to the fridge to pick up beef mince because there were two trolleys parked in front, both piled to the gunnels.  An oldish lady came over to move them and explained that her husband (who was right behind her) was starting to get chest pains and a cough so they were stocking up so they could lock themselves away.  She rather seemed to want to stand and chat for a while and I just wanted to move away as fast as I could!

I do have one confession.  There was only one pack of loo rolls left on the shelf.  I bought them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.