Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dog Day Afternoon

Oh my goodness, we are now officially in the kennel business!  Jax arrived a bit after 9am this morning, whiny and discombolulated, poor little scrap.  That's to add to Duke and Hazel.

The main pic is Duke.  You can see he's been taking lessons from Jax and when caught on the sofa, tried to pretend he was really very small ;))  In Extras is a blip of Hazel and Jax looking out of my bedroom window, and another one of J preparing lunch, with helpers.

As J was working from here today we were able to steal time just after lunch to take all three of them for a sunny walk round Barton Farm.  I'd decided to concentrate on the dogs so didn't take my camera - a decision I regretted.  I'm afraid all these shots suffer from rubbish light.  Ah, well, tomorrow is another day, and at least Jax has settled well, which makes things easier for him and all of us - though he is a bit of a nightmare as he's never been properly house-trained ;((

Okay, that's me.  Forgive me, I'm turning my comments off just for tonight, being absolutely bazookered.  Little Sis and I are trying to investigate the options for when Big Sis comes out of hospital.  They want her out by Monday because of C-19, but I don't know how that's going to be managed.  Bit of a nightmare, to be honest!

Have a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.