AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

a bit of glitter

I received an invitation today, a proper, formal one for a party in April. On the front is a lovely, glittery Scottish thistle and as soon as I saw it I thought I could practice some shots, trying to get the glitter to - - glitter!

several shots of the whole thing later, fancied a go with the macro lens, and this is the best of the ones I took. still finding it hard to get to grips with, but hopefully in the spring and summer there will be lots more opportunities.

Pity I didn't get this tomorrow for Burns' Nicht but come to think of it I will blip the whole thing tomorrow, as I have a busy day and it would fit very well.

routine day today, nothing spectacular to report, off to aquafit later with Iain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.