AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

The first snowdrop

Phew! popped home at lunchtime for half an hour and spotted the first snowdrop near the front gate, just breaking through the snow. luckily I took three shots, the sum total of my photography today.

At New Lanark all morning, the Search Room is chaos! and we open to the public in two months, which sounds a lot but isn't if you could see the place, maps, drawings, slides, photos, artifacts on every surface, including the floor!

Then had to go to Iain's flat as I had arranged for a new washimg machine to be delivered, forgetting that this was his bowling day. I got there just after 2, he left with his dad at three, the delivery window was 2-9pm - and they arrived at 8.30pm! very nice chaps from John Lewis, and I persuaded them to install it for me, even though I hadn't pre-arranged that.

I had thought I would have a peaceful afternoon catching up with everyone's journals, but Iain had forgotten to say the charger for his macbook is knackered, and he needs a new lead for his TV (which he never uses, now he has apple tv to 'watch' dvds etc on). So I amused myself with some badly needed cleaning and a golden oldies radio station! I felt as if my arm had been cut off, no internet for 7 whole hours!!

home now, 10pm, so apologies if I don;t get round everyone, though I'll try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.