AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

SUNset!

Was rather caught up in domestic tasks today, archiving at the office and housework at home. I have to choose my time to vaccuum, I think I've said this before, as the cats rush out and it is an OK day today. I can really only take photos of the birds from my bedroom window, at least I can open it fully, and took a few today but nothing special. We had a short burst of sunshine this morning, then about 4ish I was aware that the sky was turning golden so back up to the bedroom, even though I have blipped the view several times.

However, I have been meaning to show you this huge tree in a garden across the street. I mean huge. I'm pretty sure it is a sycamore, and when it is in full leaf it is magnificent BUT - it does block out a lot of light from our living room and in the summer I am forever pulling out flippin seedlings that just sprout everywhere! So watch this space for a spring and summer shot.

can you recall that iconic photo taken in the 1930s in New York of workmen sitting on a girder eating their lunch hundreds of feet up? well there is a documentary about it on at the Glasgow Film Festival in Feburary. details here unfortunately it is in the afternoon, but I plan to go, probably on the friday, and if anyone else in the area fancies it there could be a blipmeet in the cafe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.