SmileyCharlie

By SmileyCharlie

Hokus Bokus

Dad invited me out to photography club this evening. I was a bit wary, seeing that it was going to be 2.5 hours and I had no idea what this would entail.

What a great club! We had a useful introduction from the leader, who you can tell used to teach (I'm imagining at secondary schools) with a couple of quips from his dry humoured sidekick. This is my attempt at "Bokeh" pronounced Bow-ku, a japanese word for the blurry dotty effect I've tried to demo in the background. Obviously this works much better in the city lights of Tokyo than the curious arts facility of Dursley. 
Next we had a tutorial of focus-stacking processing, for making crisp clear pictures. I would really love to try this on some insects. Then it became a show-and-tell session of people's flickr projects. I was impressed by everyone's creativity! Some were using photography as a precursor to paintings, others had ideas about light and water they wanted to depict in images. I will make sure to go again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.