FlowerFriday Already?

So glad this week is over....

Weary of the talk of Corona virus.  Mixed feelings about whether it is a real pandemic and how it will end.  A very knowledgeable person suggested it may be a way for Big Pharma to recoup some of their losses over the opioid crisis.  I go back and forth, maybe because I haven't been adversely effected personally (though that sounds selfish).  Well, I could say I was effected personally when I tried to go to the grocery store today and it was packed, not a shopping cart to be had! Long lines for the cash registers.  Thankfully, there weren't as many shoppers at Whole Foods.  If people are being told to self-isolate, I guess they need "provisions".  I'm making soup that I hope will last a couple of days.

At any rate, for full disclosure, this picture was taken in Arizona and will probably be the last of those.  I believe it's a hibiscus and was just growing in a parking lot flower bed.  Such a bright color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.