Birch tunnel...

Pete and I had an exhausting walk round Bedford Purlieus today. It looked quite stunning with the tracery of tree branches all etched in white, but much of the walk involved trudging through virgin snow, beneath which the ground was uneven and very muddy. I scarcely managed to lift my eyes to enjoy the view on the last ride, which was particularly treacherous. My favourite stretch was this birch tunnel - it felt very wild and Scandinavian....

In the afternoon I took Ben foran orthodontist's appointment. The nurse took lots of photographs of his face and teeth, and then spacers were inserted, ready for him to have his braces fitted next week. After gathering Alex from the station we had a very uncharacteristic mid-week Chinese meal - somehow we all just needed something a bit special to cheer us up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.