Norm53

By Norm53

The Three Sisters Of Glencoe

What a day today was. It was the day I was travelling back down from The Highlands and the weather gods were very kind to me.

I started my day in Glen Nevis with clear blue skies. The sun was in the wrong place for photography but what the heck. I was accompanied at every stop by thrushes singing their hearts out in the warm sun. I went right to the head of the Glen and took photos and videos of The Lower Falls.

Continuing on my journey, I stopped at the Glencoe Visitor Centre for a coffee and then headed up on to Rannoch Moor where this photo was taken. It was just one photo opportunity after another, Bidean Nam Bian, the Three Sisters and The Buachaille Etive Mor were all covered in fresh snow and all took my breath away.

Then it was on to The Black Mount which was the jewel in the crown; the still Lochan reflecting the snow covered hills beyond.

That was to be my last stop as time was getting on. I had another coffee break on the M74 and finally got back just as it was getting dark. What a way to end my three days away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.