Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Mommy's Day

As Ma will be busy looking after Lexi & Freddie on Mother's Day, we decided to do our Mother's Day thing today! My first treat was to give her the gift of a lie-in, as she rarely gets them, living in a house with 2 kids. She then curled up in a blanket on the sofa with tea, chocolate Hob Nobs and a few episodes of Bottom and Kevin Turvey. I also introduced her to Matt Berry Does The Boat Race, and was very happy that she found it as stupid and hilarious as I do! We then headed out for lunch; a delightful garlic bread with balsamic red onion and a linguine bolognese courtesy of ASK Italian. Mom really liked her gifts, too :) Sadly Mom had to scarper to work after lunch, so I pottered about a bit getting some Pokémon hunting in and grabbing a lovely pink hot chocolate. During my wandering, I tried to take a snap of one of my favourite buildings; the super tall, super blue, super shiny, art deco style Colmore Gate. Stunner, ain't she?

Back at home, I stuck my head into my current book (The Stone Sky; the last of N.K. Jemisin's Broken Earth trilogy) for most of the rest of the day. I do love a good day off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.