Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Home Alone, Day 3

I'm getting quite used to the hermit life, though I'm not sure if I fancy months of it ...
It would  better if the weather was warmer/drier and I could be outside getting on with the great garden spring tidy, which is becoming a matter of urgency - the crocuses look rather sad poking up through the remains of last year's geraniums.  

We had a little covering of snow this morning, and it didn't really warm up much. I ventured down to town for some fruit and a newspaper. The Co-op was much quieter than it usually is on a Friday afternoon, and there were a number of gaps on the shelves. But that's normal in our Co-op, they can't seem to get the hang of keeping it stocked. Most annoying when the next nearest supermarket is twelve miles away.

I took some shots of the misty hills and the sodden sheep, but they are so dull I decided my current knitting would be a better idea. This is going to be a scarfy-shawly thing which will probably be part of the senior DIL's birthday present, these are her colours, not mine.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.