The Old Men Of The Forest

We had to go to Epping to collect Ollie dog's prescription from the vet so went for a walk in the forest afterwards.

Soon after we arrived near High Beach we met a white bearded man and got chatting to him. He has a second home in Sweden and it was very interesting hearing about the wildlife there. Our talk of wolverines, which are like stoats on steroids, got me thinking of Wolverine Blues one of MrQ's favourite jazz standards.

As we were making our way back to the car I spotted a German shepherd dog and its master in the distance and took a shot. This is the closest I get to street photography. :) When I looked at the image on screen I warmed to the man. I like his cotton clothing, stout staff, soft leather gloves and smiling eyes.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.