Holyfield Landing

I have chosen this image of a pair of greylag geese coming into land in a field of maize stubble at Holyfield farm because of the blossom in the background. I checked the sepals on the blooms when I passed and they are recurved, which indicates that it is probably a wild cherry/cherry-plum/marabella.

We met Wilbur the Border terrier whose owner couldn't believe how gentle Ollie dog is. He took a pic of the pair of them playing to show to his friends that it's possible for a German shepherd to be friendly. 

I've added a pic of a young Old Tyme bulldog to extras. I must admit that when I saw her approaching I was on my guard. Appearances can be deceptive, she looks like a mad dog in my pic but was a sweetheart and played beautifully with Ollie.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.