Piebald

This was not the day to go grocery shopping. Fortunately, we prepared weeks ago. People are now taking the virus seriously. More people were told to work from home which somehow translated into everyone going to the grocery stores. 

I asked if I could work from home. Today my boss announced the policy we agreed upon yesterday and we will all be working from home now. One of my folks is driving three hours away to stay with his mother so they have daycare while he and his wife work from home. 

We were all delighted to have me here. 

Years ago, when I was leaving an organization I'd been managing, I asked one of my advisory board members for feedback on my performance. I was hired to save the organization, I saved the organization, now I was leaving and not coming back, she could give me feedback with no repercussions. She said that I look at evidence and see what is needed and immediately begin trying to make it happen, but in the meantime other people are still figuring out what is going on. She said that I need to be patient while they get there, that they can't take action until they've also figured out what is happening and what is needed. I accepted this, but pointed out that since the organization had been dying, there hadn't been time to be patient. She was right though that being more patient with others would make my life easier, and I think I am more patient, but not in emergencies. 

I am a bit tired of having a cough. It is from the cold I had weeks ago, I do not have any reason to believe I have CV 19. That cold had symptoms that are not consistent with CV 19. 

Meanwhile, this morning I got to see my friends here. Deer have an amazing ability to blend in. Sometimes they can be very close before I realize they are there. Piebald deer do not have this advantage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.