Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Wash

It wasn't a full-blown Chew & Chat tonight, nor was it a Chewette. It was a half-way house. We (Tom and I) met in my place, then went up the road to Taza restaurant for a meal. It wasn't all that great, to be honest. Carl and I went there on New Year's Eve and again the night before he abandoned me and went to Lanzarote for two weeks. It was good that first night, less good two weeks ago, and not all that great tonight. Still we managed to have a hugely enjoyable night.

Immediately inside the door we were greeted by an automated hand sanitizer, and there were 'wash your hands' reminders all over the place, both in the restaurant and in the (New) Roundabout pub next door. I dropped Tom home afterwards and drove through unusually deserted streets there and back. It isn't a lock-down, but it's definitely a different world we're living in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.