Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Unusual Visitor

Piper was on her favorite perch looking out the front window when she got all excited.  She watches birds and squirrels all day and never acts like that so I looked out the window and found a turkey grazing on the spilled birdseed under the feeder.  Definitely a new bird in my yard!  I live in a residential area that is not adjacent to any open space so I really wonder where it came from!  S/he (I think she) ate her fill while I snapped away and then wandered off down the street.  There's a full body shot in my extras.  It was a cold, wet day with a rain/snow mix so I wasn't planning on going outside.  I thought it was very handy that a blip showed up on my front lawn. :-)

Becky had to stop at the store on the way home from work so she picked up some milk and bread for us.  She said it was a mob scene, most of the shelves were bare and she waited half an hour in line to check out!  I am grateful to her for saving us from having to go and for bringing me a lovely bouquet of flowers along with my groceries. :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.