Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Bomb Cyclone

That's what the meteorologists are calling the weather phenomenon we are experiencing today.  Here's a link to an article about it if you're interested.  As always, Longmont (where I live) wasn't hit as hard as Denver  but it was bad enough.  It rained all night after a 60F (16C) day yesterday.  When I got up at about 8 a.m. it was still raining and 38F but the temperature dropped to the mid 20s and the rain changed to snow within about an hour.  The wind was whipping and the snow was blowing sideways most of the day.  Piper loves the snow but she apparently draws the line at blizzards because she refused to go outside.  Finally around noon (about 15 hours after her last trip out last night) her dad took her out for a walk.  Like a good mom I stayed in and took care of keeping the coffee warm and the treats on hand.  My blip is the front yard through my still wet window when they were returning from their walk.  This is what it looked like "in my locality" today so I'm tagging it for Wide Wednesday.  Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting!

Thanks to all who visited and left stars and hearts on my blips today!

I am grateful that the wind and snow died down and Piper has taken up her usual position of lying in a snow pile on the deck.  I wonder how long she would have resisted going out if PD hadn't forced her.  She must have been uncomfortable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.