Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Stickers

I've had this cactus for several years and it was always about 3 inches tall. Then last year it suddenly started growing and now it's about 12 inches and it has started to curve.  It's interesting to watch the progress.  Many thanks to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month!

Thank you to everyone who visited and left stars and hearts on my blips today.  I really appreciate all of them!  

I am grateful that I was able to move the cactus from the kitchen to the den to be photographed without sticking myself!  My blipmates who were with me in Arizona a few years ago may remember that I backed into a cactus while I was trying to focus on something in front of me.  Ouch!  Even though my friends tried to help, I still had to go into a restroom stall and take off my pants and underwear to try to remove all the tiny stickers.  Then I had to wait until we got back to the hotel to soak in the tub to remove those that made it past the clothing!   I'm laughing now...I wasn't then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.