Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

The Rec Center

This is where I spend 3 mornings a week at water aerobics.  It's really a great facility.  All kinds of classes are offered and they're all included with membership, which is very reasonable.  There are free weights and weight machines, aerobic machines, spin bikes, indoor and outdoor tracks, volleyball and basketball, a climbing wall, outdoor tennis courts, and two indoor pools.  There is even a rack of bicycles outside which can be checked out for a ride around town.  The only catch is that it's terribly crowded after school and work and on the weekends but on weekdays before lunch it's just fine.  I took this shot with my phone on the way in this morning and fartnarkled it in LunaPic.  The theme for MonoMonday today is buildings.  Many thanks to  nickimags888 for hosting!

I really appreciate all your visits to my journal yesterday and all the stars and hearts!  Thank you to everyone!  

I am grateful that all Piper's blood tests were completely normal!  I'm a little upset that she picked up an eye infection at the vet's office on Friday.  I talked to the vet today when she called with the lab report and she said that is likely where she got it.  She gave us a prescription for antiobiotic eye ointment and told us to bring her in if it doesn't get better...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.