Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

On staying safe with the Corona Virus

I bought these new tulips today and my favourite one is this one with touches of green, still in bud form. Isn't the colour a happy one?

Each and every colour evokes an emotional response and this is what I read about orange:
"ENTHUSIASM
Orange combines the energy of red and the happiness of yellow. It is associated with joy, sunshine, and the tropics. Orange represents enthusiasm, fascination, happiness, creativity, determination, attraction, success, encouragement, and stimulation."

Now isn't that the perfect colour to deal with the present restrictions we are experiencing concerning the Covid-19?

In the shops this morning, there were restrictions about how many people were let into the shop at a time, about the distance we need to keep between each other and a two-metre limit at the cash out.  The schools are officially closed until the end of April.

Are we taking responsibility for what we do or don't do?  Are we putting ourselves, or others, in danger by not changing our plans?

I shall avoid crowds, not go to my exercise class, cancel other non essential appointments, go for walks in the fresh air and get to know my new macro lens a  little better. I have wonderful books to read, a new crochet project in amazing colours and my daughter just shared her family subscription of Netflix with me! Am I not fortunate?

Let's keep our enthusiasm for life, respect restrictions and use our creativity to deal with the way things are right now!

Stay safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.