Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The Palest of Pinks

Yesterday, I had a rest from Blipfoto - so you will excuse me for not being so vigilent in visiting your journals.  I thought I would take today off too, but then I noticed the very pale orchid against the window.

I don't know why, but I think I prefer the backs of orchids (except for a few exceptions). The fronts, often look like rather angry dragons to me!

Yesterday was a day without anything interesting to relate: lots of reading, trying out a crochet pattern that had been corrected and improved by the author, watched a documentary of wildlife in Canada. More reading.

This morning I woke up to lightly falling snow! Everything was white: the rooftops, the trees and the cars parked in my street.  It had all melted by midday.   Next week, we shall have similar weather with a return to lower temperatures. All this is very usual at this unsettled time of the year.  I take it philosophically. There's no use in arguing with reality!

Now I need to get out for some fresh air - even without the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.