Silly Saturday/Derelict Sunday: Another bad driver

In December I posted a Derelict Sunday blip of the scene of a traffic accident about half a mile from our house.

A couple of days ago I spotted this newly demolished wall and post, just about 200 yards from here. It looks like it's been hit with some force at some speed; from its position I'm still trying to work out the trajectory of the offending vehicle as it's on the inside of a bend - maybe the car was going so fast that it spun round.

Whilst I guess it's possible that someone took ill at the wheel, I strongly suspect that it's the result of silly fast driving (it's in a 30mph limit), most like the result of silly drinking. Regardless of that I hope no-one was hurt.

Surprisingly we didn't hear a bang!

Many thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

I'll also tag it for derelict Sunday hosted by Marlieske.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.