A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Happy Blackbird

Well I think he is, I enjoyed watching him on the fence next door this morning.
Not a very inspiring day. After doing the ironing I couldn’t really be bothered doing much else.
After much consideration we decided to cancel our next week’s holiday. I wrote to the Parador in Cadiz where we were to spend  our wedding anniversary next weekend to ask their opinion on visiting. He strongly recommended we cancel. I thought that was very honest of him. We were flying to Faro in Portugal and having a couple of nights there first so our flight hasn’t been cancelled like the Spanish ones therefore no doubt we will lose that money. Seemed like the only decision to make.
I feel sorry for all the businesses. 
Last year we were ill on our WA in Malta so it’s looks like we’re just not meant to celebrate.
45 years this year! Still we've had a great break in London without restrictions so that will have to do for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.