Pheonix House

I went for a Chinese takeaway this evening. I'm a fan of takeaways and partial to Chinese but I went for another reason too. 

I work from home, my job is pretty secure during these difficult times but these folk have to pay their rent even if the government imposes a lock-down. Just now their business is suffering and even if they are able to stay open their trade will be hit as people are losing income because businesses shut or they are ill and self-isolating or staying off work to care for children. 

Just now, given a choice between supporting a local business or not, I'll try to support them because we'll need them when this cloud lifts and some of them simply won't be there unless we use them when we can. And their food is smashing :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.