1bluebell

By 1bluebell

200 years

This week St. John the Baptist Egham are celebrTing 200 years of the present building. This building was built larger to accommodate more people than the old wooden church which was built in the12th century. George 3rd made a generous contribution to rebuild. The Lych gate was recited as it used to be the old church porch.
The picture shows what we were given at the ladies breakfast this morning. ( it was a breakfast without food and drink as the C of E decreed no catering).
Been speaking to my brother this evening and is it scarey news from Spain. At oral shut down of movement all over the country. Only allowed out to shop for food and pharmaceuticals. Police have the power to stop and question why you out of your home. It is scarey as both my brother and sister are in the very high risk category. He has COPD and she is type 1 diabetic with other health problems. The thought of losing either of them is unthinkable, so I am not thinking.
I went shopping and lost the will to live. Waitrose was horrendous. I need to go to Costco Monday so may get some stuff for me then. Shopped in Ashford co-op and the she loves were full. Could get all I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.