More from the potting shed

It’s been an interesting day. I woke at 7 so at 7.20 decided to go for a run. I went Tuesday after work, so this will be my first week of 2020 where I’ve managed 2 runs. I was super pleased with myself. My phone said I’d done just over 5k, my fakefitbit said 4 + so I’m pleased either way.

After breakfast, Jon and I went to the caravan which is stored in a farmyard in Cromer. It hasn’t moved for over a year. I did some cleaning while Jon went off to try and get a new number plate made (we forgot we have a new car now) but the machine at Halfords wasn’t working. I managed to list things I need and did some sweeping, and when he got back we hooked up and drove it up through Sheringham and out to a lay-by. There we sat and had a cup of tea/coffee - (had to test the cooker) and did more sorting. Then drove it back to the farm until Thursday when we go away. I guess we will go away unless things change and movement is restricted.

Back home more tea, then we went to Sheringham to pick up the bits we had on our list, plus Henry who was getting his hair cut. We got some lunch in the Pie Man’s shop - it used to be a stall on the market. They do a good hog roast on Saturdays.

The afternoon flew and although we had planned to sort the shed out, Jon and I both fell asleep (him in the lounge, me in the conservatory) so at 3.30 I shook myself awake and dragged him out. In the end, I was really pleased as the shed now looks lovely and organised - all thanks to Jon as he put up a baton then screwed hooks for the tools to it. I sorted my bench and it is much tidier than this now, but it was too dark to take a photo when we’d finished. Minnie has a while in the garden while I was out there, then I put her back in the greenhouse. Her bad leg is completely useless now and it is heart wrenching watching her try to balance. But yesterday she managed to get out of the greenhouse and half way across the lawn on her own, so she is managing.

We’ve had a fry up for tea and now I’m doing a new wasgij puzzle i’d forgotten about. I found it under the sofa yesterday so started the edges and will continue tonight. It was a charity shop buy so hopefully will be complete.

Hoping everyone is staying safe. Such a worry this virus is. I feel anxious when I read about it. Our plans are to go to Stratford upon Avon for 3 days next week in our caravan and we still plan to go. But we may just pitch up and stay inside and clean, sort and generally chill out. Shakespeare can wait for another year :’(

Added a photo of Minnie today, and also the door Jon bought and put up yesterday on our kitchen, to stop the dog as he has emptied the bin and compost bucket nearly every day, whatever barriers we put in his way! So far, so good with this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.