All change..

Our sorting and tidying has escalated today. Furniture has been moved around, including one of my glass cabinets, which is now in the conservatory. We have all agreed that the changes we have made, have actually made all 3 rooms feel more spacious - and that is without getting rid of any furniture.

I wrote a (long) list of jobs I want to do this week. I managed a few today - generally cleaning. Tomorrow I will start on my curtains as that is my priority and hope it won’t take more than 2 days. But as Jon has to go to Kent tomorrow for work, he will be leaving at 6, so I will be taking Henry to work at 7.30. On the plus side, I get an early start on the curtains!

Minnie had another day in the garden, I managed to get washing on the line, although by the time the 2nd load went out, it had started spitting and I had to bring it straight back in.

I took a load of charity shop things and dropped them off in Cromer. Today, the panic over food shortages has hit Cromer, and queues of cars were forming up the road to Lidl and Morrison’s. I didn’t go in, but clearly there had been a sudden rush to stock up. I think I have 3 extra bags of spaghetti which I bought 2 weeks ago, but little else extra. I’m sure we will manage and just hope it doesn’t become as scary as the media wants us to believe. We are doing everything that is advised and just have to wait now. I’m going to use my car and the car park when I’m back to work in a week, rather than the bus - assuming we haven’t been instructed to work from home by then.

I’ve added a photo of the finished tool rack in my shed. Those who know him will see it has Jon written all over it. Now I’ve just got to keep it like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.