Comic Relief

I bought a red nose as part of my contribution to Red Nose Day for Comic Relief. Mine is called ‘The Gnose’ and is in the middle here just above the sports relief football. A small addition to a small collection. I have a friend who has a red nose from every year - I’m very envious of her collection. However, now that they don’t just produce a single design red nose, and some are harder to obtain than others, it must be quite difficult to keep up the collection. I just have a few, but can’t say I won’t give any spare noses a home if they’re different to those I’ve already got! There is always a little bit of room in my glass cabinet!

Work was quite busy as lots of people are off, and there is a lot of the flu type virus still going round. My head has ached all day, but I’m feeling a lot better now. At lunchtime I walked to Magdalen Street and bought some material to make my leggings, but I think I’m going to have to go back and buy a little bit more to do the waistband. No big deal, I’ll do that next week.

Got home at 6 and chopped up a load of veg and put them on the hob, with a couple of pints of stock for a soup for tomorrow’s lunch. We all love that. Now chilling in from of the tv for an evening of comedy. All good causes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.