Jab time

At lunchtime Jon and I were both booked in at our local surgery for our first covid jab. It was very well organised, and ran smoothly. We didn't queue for long, and were in and out in a matter of minutes. Neither of us felt the needle, it was pain-free so we now wait to see if we get any side effects. Several work colleagues suffered with flu type symptoms. We are just glad to have had the first one, an are grateful it was done close to home.

Back to the office for the afternoon, and it was very warm with the sun streaming in my office window. I worked until 5.30 then after a pile of ironing and dinner, I made a couple of birthday cards, had brief chats with Mum and Manda, and packaged up the last of my ebay items to post tomorrow.

Feeling tired so perhaps I should go to bed and read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.