Chinese lesson!

I woke with an achy arm. Thats good, I thought, the jab is doing its job. If that is the only side affect i get, I'll be happy. Today wasn't too bad at work, I worked hard to get lots done, and to keep on top of things, as my two colleagues are both off. Mid morning my head started to ache, and got progressively worse, but not unbearable - just like one of my regular headaches. Jon had it too, and we both had stiffness in our necks, but I'm feeling ok now.

At lunchtime it was our weekly 15 minute Chinese lesson with the very clever Nic.She is trying hard to teach Matthew and I a bit of Chinese. I do enjoy this little bit of the week, but I'm pretty sure I haven't learnt anything. I'm determined to at least learn the numbers 1 to 10...but there is learning how to pronounce the numbers, writing them with the squiggly Chinese writing, and the English writing, which is not the same as how its pronounced and then remembering it all. So far I remember the number 1. Pronounced 'eee' and is one horizontal line in the Chinese writing. Today Nic told us about the very very VERY complicated ways to address people, and in particular the family. I think i remember how to say 'how are you' - Nic will correct me - Zwaygin zumayang. Thats the phonetics for it, I don't remember the spelling.

After lunch, more busy time at work, then after work a long walk with Mollie through the village.

Just having a relaxed evening. Might try to have an early night tonight, as I failed to last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.