Birthday card making

I was very fortunate to be given some blank cards by a very good family friend of my mums, who no longer does card making. So with these, and my trusty balloon punch I have quickly made a handful of cards. I have to say they are all very similar to each other, but I figured I won’t be sending anyone two, so it doesn’t matter, and was a really quick way to replenish my dwindling stash of birthday cards. I can’t remember the last time I bought a card!

At lunchtime I went in to Cromer to post my last ebay parcel. I went to the front and had a look at the sea, but there was a biting wind, so I didn’t hang about.

Work was ok, but the phones were non stop, which hampered getting any work done. So I didn’t manage to do what I wanted to do, but I’m still pretty up to date, so nothing desperate to come back to on Monday. Yes, Monday! I have Friday off, and with tomorrow my non working day, my weekend starts now. Yay.

I had a nice long chat to mum on FaceTime this evening while making my cards. She caught up with old friends by phone today which was nice.

Now I’m heading to bed to read. I’m reading Elton John’s autobiography which I had asked for and received for Christmas 2019, but due to those Shardlake novels taking over 2020 I have only just got round to reading it. My reading pile is backing up! All the more reason to get off to bed now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.