Silly Saturday! Herd Mentality.

A photo I took this morning of another photo of some clay sheep which I and some friends made several years ago  at our local Craft Centre, for a surprise birthday present for myself. 
I was minded of the choral piece  from Handel's Messiah, when I saw the empty shelves  once more in the local Sainsbury's supermarket where the toilet rolls used to be. “All we like sheep, .....all we like sheep..., “
Panic buying!   
Once one starts, others follow suit! Like sheep through a gap in a hedge or wall. I've seen it happen up in the the Yorkshire Dales. 
Herd mentality.
I popped into Marks and Spencers Food store at 8.15 am.for some milk and fresh croissants  for breakfast, and ended up with those plus two pain au raisin, and two pain au chocolat! We will eat the latter two tomorrow. On my way round to the checkouts, I spotted some toilet rolls!! And some bleach! So I put a pack in my basket, with the Domestos.    
  The family arrived from Bristol at 11.30am  and took the pack of toilet rolls home with them this evening, as they only had two actual rolls left for the six of them.
A  blessing I spotted some this morning, when I hadn't actually been looking for some. 
Stephen's brother arrived from North Yorkshire at 1.50pm on the train after lunch.
We all went down to the station to see him catch his train back into Birmingham for his connection North. The kids love looking at the trains.    
Hectic day.
Family now en route down the  M5 home again. 
Always glad to hear when they are home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.