Sorting out years of photos...........

Today when the carpets were being  spring-cleaned downstairs, I carried on with my "rainy day" task, of sorting through our old photo albums. I say "rainy day", meaning that if I know I have to stay in the house for awhile, for whatever reason, this is the time to tackle various jobs I keep putting off! (I am very good at that!!) I did make progress. 
 I was discarding photos no longer deemed interesting, like 
 "Mmm here's a photo I took of a tree in Queensland.Now what was it's significance?"
As it happened it was several hundred years old, but still looked like an ordinary tree as the sheer size and scale of it could not be captured. 
The digital age has made photographs so clear and sharp, with the ability to zoom distances, or catch fine detail. 
 The beauty of that being you can immediately make a selection and delete the rest. 
I now make photo books for each significant year, choosing what I consider to be the best selection. 
Last year's book being "My 70th Birthday Year." 
Some of the books are in the photo in extras. 
 The rest are stored on two extension hard drives in named albums. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.