All about the wind today ...........

I had two appointments this morning, chiropodist, then off to the chiropractor. A bit like an MOT! 
The strength of the wind was a talking point amongst people I met on the way. Took a train there and a bus back. So fortunate to have good transport links within 5 minutes walking distance. 
A friend of  mine who is currently in Cornwall by the Lizard Peninsula sent me a whatsapp to say she had literally been blown off her feet on a walk by the cliffs. Her hubby had his hat blown off and his glasses as well. The glasses were retrieved. 
Her son had to hold on to her so she could take a photo of the boiling foam swirling over the rocks. 
Her comment, "I have never ever known a wind so strong."
 As I got home, having been pushed along the road by gusts from time to time, there were rainbows projected on to the inside of the porch, from the new front door. (Photo in extra)
   I then took a photo of the fragmented view through the glass. 
I love it that I have rainbows on the wall whenever it is a sunny morning. By afternoon the sun has moved round. 
   (Well that is what we all say although we know it is our planet which is turning!) 
Now to sit and read again for awhile. Too windy for a walk (for me at least). Hubby has just announced that he is "sallying forth" . Off to the gym in other words. 
    The rest of the housework can wait............not much left to do. I find it so boring but it is satisfying when I've finished. 
         
       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.