Highwalk cornflower

Back in the office again today - two days in a row!  Found out on the way in that one of my colleagues is self-isolating having developed a cough, but figured I might as well still go in, as a) I haven't seen him for ages, and b) I have been quite obsessively washing my hands after touching anything at work.  Poor Brian; it was his birthday, too, but I don't think he's feeling too bad - another colleague told me he was very happy to have got a crate of beer for his birthday, and a new PlayStation game ;)

Had a super busy day at work, and ended up staying until 7pm, along with Char, who also had tons to do, preparing for the upcoming audit.  We walked to Bank together and I popped into Tesco for a few bits and pieces - then caught the train home to begin the weekend, and our holiday (whatever that shapes up to be - no idea if we'll make it to Devon as planned, as Tim is ill - I phoned my Mum this morning to tell her not to expect us).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.