Lala's Journal

By Lala

Daffodils and Coronavirus.

A quick snap of the front garden in drizzle, I have lots of healthy daffy, they obviously liked the flooding over the last few weeks!

Another cancellation decision today, March should have been full of friends and family, but I have decided not to put Mr L at unnecessary risk visiting busy restaurants. I nipped into the village and picked up  my normal prescription and a few necessities, and have decided I will be shopping online next week, although even that is looking doubtful as the stores are struggling with so many orders. Tomorrow I will make the difficult phone call to son #1 cancelling the big Mother’s Day meet next week, although if we follow France’s lead the restaurants will probably be closed anyway. This virus is going to change our lives, if not on the health front, certainly with businesses that are not able to survive and many people suffering financially. I still don’t understand how some people are paranoid, some are plain nonchalant and some even laughing at those of us who feel vulnerable. Time will tell.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.