JanetH

By JanetH

At last!

Friday 13th March 2020

Backblip

My body insisted on a long lie in, good job our golf game was at lunch time today! We actually made it out and it was a glorious day. My golf was terrible though, I haven't played that consistently badly for years. I think it might have been my subconscious trying to protect my elbow, which did object quite a bit to playing. It ached a lot afterwards. Still, my friend was very patient and we just took it as a nice walk, bit of company and a time to de-stress from everything else (just got stressed about not being able to hit anything!) We finished with a quick bite to eat at the club house.  

No, I didn't land my ball here in the trees (not this time anyway). This was the new winter trolley route to avoid the very boggy fairway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.