Empty!

Saturday 14th March 2020

Had an emergency standing committee meeting today to prepare our Parish Continuity Plan for the current pandemic, as required by the Church of England. We have a few things to put in place to help people at this time. 

My second attempt at shopping this afternoon (tried yesterday afternoon as well). Again, I couldn't get over how many shelves were empty and which shelves they were. I found it fascinating to reflect on what people felt the need to stock up on at this time and what food they think will get them through. We do need to have some thought for others though, those of us who now can't buy even one of these items because of panic stock piling by others. 

Stay safe everyone. Care for each other. 

I still have two photos to backblip from my other camera. I have already backblipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.