BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

A Double Celebration .............

....... 365 consecutive photos uploaded on Blip and, four years ago this week, that we adopted our beautiful Shadow Dancer from the rescue kennels ....... I just had to combine these two very special occasions for my journal entry today.

As I joined in a leap year I can also celebrate my "first" birthday tomorrow but for my red balloon day (and my camera colour change day - about which I am absolutely thrilled!!!) it just had to be a special-to-me image - and I hope you agree that Shadow is one very special looking dog!!

Nothing to say about blip that hasn't already been said many, many times before....

........ for my part I love the photo taking, I love the "friendship", I love the rapport that builds up with people I have never met and will probably never meet, I love the silly blips, the happy blips, the sad blips, the technically fantastic blips, the blurry blips, the daily blips - in fact all the blips that everyone on here takes time to capture and post!

I also love the fact that I have learnt so much more about my camera and about what it can do (mainly thanks to the hints, tips and settings that you all include with your images), I love the fact that I have met some blip-buds in person and also that 2013 will bring more blip-meets - not least of all a trip to the States in June/July where I hope to meet at least six or, possibly, eight of you ............ wonderful!!!!

So ...... to all of you who have looked, commented, starred and hearted some of my entries - you spur me on to keep looking, keep snapping, keep improving and keep posting ...... a MASSIVE heartfelt thank you......

............ and a very Happy Blip-day to anyone else celebrating today too.


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.