730 Blips ........

................ or two years' worth of photographs taken specifically for this wonderful site.

I cannot begin to imagine how many images I have discarded along the way but I know that I have learnt a lot about my camera and about photography in general but there is something I have gained that is far more valuable … and that is friends!

Some I have met (and will be meeting again very soon), some I hope I will meet at some point in the future and some I will never meet (mostly because of geographical constraints) … but I will continue to enjoy the messages we exchange on a regular basis and continue to enjoy the photos they post here.

This past couple of weeks has confirmed to me what I already knew to be true – that the blip community is something very, very special - the messages of support, love and friendship from you all have touched my heart …. I am more thankful than I can ever express in words.


I toyed with the idea of posting another photo of Shadow to celebrate my 2nd (or 730th) blip birthday and the anniversary of his adoption (in 2009) but I know full well I can never match the image from last year so I crossed my fingers for a good sunrise ….. (otherwise it was going to have to be a ‘signature’ flower) …. I also hoped any clouds around would form themselves into the numbers 7, 3 and 0 – but maybe that was a hope too far – lol.

Seems that some of the finger-crossing worked and I got some bonus frost and mist too – one of the few advantages of fens, flat land and water everywhere.


Go large - it's free!!


A huge thank you, to everyone reading this, for your blip-friendship, your caring, your support and for continuing to look at my journal regularly ……. THANK YOU.


~ Anni ~




NIKON D5200 : f/9 : 1/125" : 70mm : ISO 800

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.