Sunset over ........

......... the glasshouse.

Aside from a more panoramic crop this is straight from the camera .... the colours are true and it's exactly how my eye saw it .... I love the way the light makes the glasshouse look almost "drawn" or painted into the photograph.

I had been down to my "one tree" (which are actually three trees) but the sky was nothing special behind them - this was taken as I drove back towards home - I saw it then had to back up the country lane to get the light just how I wanted it through the glass (and it was taken through the car windscreen (I was stationary) so it came out surprisingly well).


Sun-drenched glass ......... it's worth it.


No update from the hospital - Mum is getting really fed up and I am getting frustrated with the lack of progress.

A ''no new news'' update from the hospital ....


Thank you for your comments and stars on my emergency blip cone yesterday - I was pleasantly surprised at how much you seemed to like it :-))

My "new" (courtesy) car is okay - wouldn't want to buy one but it is nice to drive, automatic, comfortable, only a year old with 10,000 miles on the clock and today I averaged 56mpg which is fine by me - boring silver when mine is fiery red but you can't have everything!!!!! :-))





NIKON D5200 : f/8 : 1/250" : 90mm : ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.